Happy New Year From Lets Talk Pens

As some of you may know, my name is Cody Flavell. I run Let’s Talk Pens and you can follow me on my personal account @Cody_625 even though there isn’t much to see.

First and foremost, thank you all for following LTP and helping us grow the way we have. This is all possible because of you.

We have a goal of hitting 2,000 followers before the all-star game but it doesn’t look like we are going to make that at the pace we are on. It’s okay, we are appreciative of all 1.8K + that already follow us.

Fortunately, I got to be a part of many things Penguins related in 2016. Not only was it LTP’s first full year of operation, but it also is the first time I attended a playoff game.

I got to witness game five of the first round series against the Rangers when the Penguins won and eliminated New York from the playoffs. It was one of the coolest feelings ever to be in a rocking arena after winning a series and paying back the Rangers for the previous two seasons.

The feeling only doubled as I waited out side of Consol Energy Center for the doors to open before game five of the Stanley Cup Finals with the Penguins holding a 3-1 lead. The atmosphere was incredible. Despite not seeing the result I had hoped for, no sporting event I’ll ever attend will likely touch that.

Obviously there came the Stanley Cup victory and attending the parade and all the other goodies that came along with winning Lord Stanley. We all know how that felt.

2016 was a year I became heavily involved with watching and analyzing the Penguins. Here’s hoping that 2017 will be just as awesome and another Cup may come our way. Thank you all again for reading this. Happy New Years and I hope you know we appreciate you.

Leave a Reply

